Tagged blog

Feel Connected – 2014 Top Albums Spotify Playlist


Gorillaz reactivating for a 2016 release plus a new Retrospective Art Book

In an interview with the Sydney Morning Herald, Blur frontman Damon Albarn has revealed that he’s been “in the process of reactivating Gorillaz for a 2016 release.” The virtual band has not released an album since 2011’s The Fall.

jamie hewlett gorillazIn other news, Gorillaz co-founder Jamie Hewlett recently shared his future plans on Instagram. The UK artist and co-creator of Tank Girl, intends to publish a retrospective collection of his artwork in the form of a 518-page book. The book will feature drawings from Hewlett’s prolific 25-year career. The book’s release date is still unknown, but it ultimately could fill the void left by the inactivated Gorillaz, and provide some interesting material for fans who have been awaiting their next release.


See some of Hewlett’s artwork below:

In 2012, ABSOLUT launched their limited edition bottle in collaboration with artist Jamie Hewlett.

Big Sponge Finger by Jamie Hewlett (2003 – 2004)


Kid by Jamie Hewlett

The Lords of Flatbush by Jamie Hewlett

See more of Jamie Hewlett’s artwork here

James Blake AKA Harmonix Remixes “Feel Good, Inc.”

Watch the music video for “Kids With Guns” by Gorillaz.

Wu-Tang Clan “Ruckus In B Minor” from Wu’s 2014 album A Better Tomorrow

A Better Tomorrow is Wu-Tang Clan‘s first album in seven years and their first album released under their new label, Warner Bros.

A Better Tomorrow will be released 12/2 via Warner Bros.

Nov. 1, 2014 – Prince will play one extra-long segment in the middle of tonight’s Saturday Night Live. 

Most SNL musical guests perform two songs during separate show segments.  However, Prince and his band 3rdeyegirl will jam for eight uninterrupted, commercial-free minutes.

Chris Rock will host the Nov. 1st episode, his first time hosting in 18 years. Prince last played SNL in 2006.

Feel Connected’s Top Albums of 2013 (revised)


Feel Connected’s Top Albums of 2013 

  1. Kendrick Lamar – Good kid, m.A.A.d city

  2. Arcade Fire – Reflektor

  3. Daft Punk – Random Access Memories

  4. Broken Bells – After the Disco

  5. Bibio – Silver Wilkinson

  6. Valerie June – Pushin’ Against a Stone

  7. James Blake – Overgrown

  8. Atoms for Peace – Amok

  9. Toro y Moi – Anything In Return

  10. Pretty Lights – A Color Map of the Sun

  11. Kid Cudi – Indicud

  12. A$AP Rocky – LONG.LIVE.A$AP

  13. Holy Ghost! – Dynamics

  14. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – Self titled

  15. Phoenix – Bankrupt!

  16. Franz Ferdinand – Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions

  17. TOKiMONSTA – Half Shadows

  18. Sigur Rós – Kveikur

  19. Emancipator – Dusk to Dawn
  20. Kanye West – Yeezus